Oakmeadians RFC
  The Heart of Bournemouth

Oakmeadians RFC

In The Heart Of Bournemouth

Welcome to Oakmeadians RFC.

Oakmeadians RFC is a traditional rugby club
based at Meyrick Park, in "the heart of Bournemouth".

        Winners of the NatWest RugbyForce 

 'Pride of the South West' two years in a row.

Holders of the Dorset & Wilts Core Values Certification

An RFU Accredited Rugby Club

We pride ourselves on being a family-friendly community rugby club that has been growing for over 50 years with over 20 teams
from our Little Bears to the Oakmeadians Old Gits!

Training takes place throughout the week and everyone is welcome to train, play or watch with regular social events running all season.

For more information please feel free to Contact Us


New Supporters kit available from Raging Bull CLICK HERE


NatWest Rugby Force Crowdfunding Project

We have Gone Live!

We would like to launch our newest fund raising project in partnership with NatWest Rugby Force 2017 and Crowdfunder.co.uk.


With the help of NatWest Rugby Force we need to raise £3000 in just five weeks.

All you need to do is spread the word and please……

1. Click on this link . http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/oakmeadians-rfc-clubhouse-refurbishment

2. Make a DONATION

3. Share the project with your friends and family and ask them to DONATE

4. Share the project on Facebook and spread the word so that the wider network will help and DONATE

The more people who see the link the more people who will DONATE and we can then get to our target and our beautiful bogs.


If every adult club member pledged £5.00 then we would reach the target from the membership only. So it really could be that easy. 

New toilets and all for a fiver!

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you all at the NatWest Rugby Force Day on Sunday 25th June 2017.

Forthcoming events

Oakmeadians RFC

 End of Season Dinner & Awards

2017 Award Winners

    Eric Williams Award & Life Membership

Dave Hart
Bryan King Clubman of the Year

Simon Crawford
The Claire Feltham Best Female Supporter 

Sarah Bradley
Luke Taylor Sportsman of the Year

Patrick White
The President’s Cup 

Oaks Under 11’s age group
Club Captain’s Cup

James Norris

1st XV Player of the Year                - Will Howell
1st XV Players’ Player                     - Will Howell
Most Improved Player                      - Jack Fuller
Young Player of the Year  

                                     - Oscar Brado-Ohalahan
Ladies Coaches Cup             - Jamie-Lee White
Ladies Players’ Player           - Jamie-Lee White
2nd XV Player of the Year

 -                           Jack Fuller & Henry Parsons
2nd XV Players’ Player               - Patrick White
3rd XV Player of the Year         - Keiran Downer
3rd XV Players’ Player              - Harry Westcott
Colts Player of the Year                - Adam Selby
Colts Players’ Player of the Year  - Will Hopkins
Touch Player of the Year           -  Tom Mowlem
M&Y Manager of the Year      - Amanda Fullard
M&Y Coach of the Year              - Matt McKean
M&Y Valued Volunteer               - Mel Crawford
M&Y Valued Volunteer                - Caryn Smith
M&Y Valued Volunteer                - Vicky Davey
M&Y Valued Volunteer          - Darren Mealings
M&Y Valued Volunteer                - Matt Dancey
Ladies & Girls Valued Volunteer

                                                - Gordon Horsley
Ladies & Girls Valued Volunteer     - Ross Astill
Senior Men’s Valued Volunteer       - Neil Bibby
Senior Men’s Valued Volunteer     - Tom Hough
Senior Club 1st Aid Volunteer

                                              -  Renska Versloot
Senior Club 1st Aid Volunteer       -  Holly Dixon
Senior Club 1st Aid Volunteer        -  Anja Nolan